Two Additions to Chamber Board of Directors

SASKATOON, SK – May 21, 2020 – The Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors officially swears in today their new directors at the 113th annual AGM. Included with the newly elected directors will be Board-appointed Dr. Adam McInnes and Juan Godinez. Both will serve, respectively, a one-year term and stand for re-election next term. These appointments fill an important vacancy and professional need.

Board Director Penny Yaeger has officially resigned her seat on the Board at the May 20th Board meeting. “Her extensive and valued contributions and expertise have served The Chamber well and honourably, and are deeply appreciated,” said outgoing Chair Chris Sicotte. “She will be missed. We extend our gratitude and very best wishes to her as she pursues a new professional opportunity.”

Dr. McInnes returns to the Board after a two-year term of service, and offers extensive experience in the health and academic fields. Mr. Godinez offers a strong professional background in finance. We extend our gratitude to them for their generous willingness to serve our Chamber.

“We are excited to celebrate our past board members, and to welcome our new Board,” said incoming Chair Carla Browne. “A new chapter begins for our Chamber, and it is built from the strength of our members.”


read the original document here: additions